Rocket City Rock Crawlers Homepage
Forum Home Forum Home > General > Club Questions
  FAQ FAQ  Forum Search   Events   Register Register  Login Login

Another FNG!

Post Reply Post Reply
Author
RCRC Club Visitor
RCRC Club Visitor

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Skull 'n Bronco Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Topic: Another FNG!
    Posted: 20 February 2009 at 12:55pm
Hello everyone,

This forum looked like the best place to introduce myself. Name is Erin, and I'm kinda new to off-roading. I haven't been off-roading since the late '70's early '80's. My Uncle Gary had a really great Dodge Ramcharger that he used to take all us kids off-roading in at a place called Azusa Canyon back in Califorina. I have a lot of fond memories from those days, and always wanted to get into off-roading myself, but time restraints, and of coarse money prevented me from doing so. The closest thing I've done to off-roading in more recent years was driving my tank while I was in the Army.

Been tinkering around with cars these past couple of years, mostly Mustangs, and a Camaro, but have always wanted a 4x4 vehicle, particulary a Bronco. I've always liked the look of the Bronco's myself. So after about a month of searching I finally found a nice 1990 Bronco that I just picked up last Tuesday, and I'm looking forward to taking it out on a trail ride.

I found my way here through a link someone posted on the Huntsville Racing forums, and after reading over the About_Us page, I thought I'd register on the forums, and look into joining RCRC. This looks like a fun family oriented club to be a part of, and I was impressed to see that you all have clean up days for the trails, and take part in VOAD as well.

Looking forward to meeting you all at either the next trail ride, or club meeting.

1996 Ford Bronco
cj8lvr View Drop Down
RCRC LLC Member
RCRC LLC Member